Waterford Lakes Center Academy Courtyard
Waterford Lakes, FL – 1331 South Alafaya Trail, Orlando, FL 32828
P 407-270-4444 / F 407-286-0548 / infoWL@centeracademy.com
Currently enrolling for the 2020-21 school year
Grade Levels: 5-12th Grade

Waterford Lakes Center Academy Hours of Operation

-Regular Hours 8:30 AM until 2:30 PM

Waterford Lakes Center Academy Student Activities

Field trips throughout the year to plays and museums

Waterford Lakes Center Academy Dress Code

– Shirts: Red, White or Navy Blue Center Academy polo shirt
– Pants: Navy Blue or Khaki
– Capris, Skirts, Shorts: Navy Khaki (must be appropriate length; no more than 6 inches off the floor when standing on the knees)

FACTS
Click FACTS to Enroll!

Waterford Lakes Center Academy 2020 – 2021 School Calendar

Monday – Friday August 3-20 Pre-Planning for Staff
Monday August 21 First Day of School
Monday September 7 Labor Day Holiday – School Closed
Friday October 9 Teacher Workday/End of 1st quarter
Tuesday November 3 Election Day – School Closed
Monday – Friday November 23-27 Thanksgiving Break
Monday-Thursday December 14-17 Exam Week – Noon Dismissal
Friday December 18 Teacher Workday/End of 2nd quarter
Two Weeks December 21-January 1 Winter Break
Monday January 4 First Day of Second Semester
Monday January 18 MLK Day – School Closed
Monday February 15 Presidents’ Day – School Closed
Friday March 12 Teacher Workday/End of 3rd quarter
Monday-Friday March 15-19 Spring Break
Monday-Thursday May 17-20 Senior Exams
Friday May 21 Graduation
Wednesday-Tuesday May 19-25 Exam Week
Wednesday May 25 Last Day of School
Monday-Tuesday May 26-27 Post-Planning
Monday June 14 Summer Session Starts
Friday June 16 Summer Session Ends

In addition to holidays listed in the school calendar, students may miss school for personal religious holidays or special observance days and will have the opportunity to make up any missed work.
Waterford Lakes Center Academy School and Graduates